Doubt if FreeBSD 14 supports Nvme 2TB?

Important to know: I'm new to FreeBSD and I may have done something wrong!

My first FreeBSD installation on an Acer Nitro 5 Laptop, I used Nvme 2Tb Kingston SNV2S2000G
I don't remember if I used the MBR partition or if I used GPT, but I also tried to install using the installer's automatic format, which must have used ZFS.
And I was obviously scared, when it arrived at the screen to configure the root password, it presented the errors shown in the image, I was afraid of ruining my Nvme.

I would like to know if someone looking at the attached image could clarify for me whether FreeBSD would work on the Nvme mentioned above, or some information so that I could understand what happened, and if I can try again, without the risk of ruining my Nvme.

Currently, I was successful in installing FreeBSD on a 512GB nvme.

Thanks

Attachments

• erro-nvme.jpg
    erro-nvme.jpg
    155 KB · Views: 90
One of my systems is currently running on a 480GB Kingston NVMe for it's main storage running ZFS. I've not had any issues with it so far. It's running FreeBSD 14.0

One of my systems is currently running on a 480GB Kingston NVMe for it's main storage running ZFS. I've not had any issues with it so far. It's running FreeBSD 14.0

I didn't understand your answer!
Because using a 512GB Nvme I'm using FreeBSD without any problems, even posting here! As I say in the question, my problem is with the 2TB nvme that I detailed in the question!

Looks like a broken NVMe, or some BIOS problem.

I have never seen that error.

Is the system working, anyway?

Looks like a broken NVMe, or some BIOS problem.

I have never seen that error.

Is the system working, anyway?

The 2TB Nvme using Linux with ext4 has been working without any errors for 3 months.

What I want to do is use it with FreeBSD, I'm thinking about trying again, but I'm not sure if FreeBSD 14.0 works and recognizes a 2TB Nvme.