Ralink USB RT3070 (if_run) and wpa_supplicant

Network related discussions (including general TCP/IP stuff, routing, etc).

Ralink USB RT3070 (if_run) and wpa_supplicant

Postby dfa » 30 Jan 2012, 19:23

In FreeBSD 8.2 this works:

Code: Select all
ifconfig wlan0 create wlandev run0 up
ifconfig wlan0 list scan
(displays access points)
wpa_supplicant -i wlan0 -c wpa_supplicant.conf -dd


In FreeBSD 9.0 and CURRENT [FILE]wpa_supplicant[/FILE] writes:

Code: Select all
Try to find WPA-enabled AP
Try to find non-WPA AP
No suitable network found


Before[FILE] wpa_supplicant[/FILE] is started, '[FILE]list scan[/FILE]' displays some access points. Afterwards it doesn't display them. Even when I stop [FILE]wpa_supplicant[/FILE] and execute [FILE]ifconfig wlan0 up[/FILE].

Device:
Code: Select all
Jan 30 18:57:54 rechner1 kernel: run0: MAC/BBP RT3070 (rev 0x0201), RF RT3020 (MIMO 1T1R), address <mac-address>
Jan 30 18:57:54 rechner1 kernel: run0: firmware RT2870 loaded


Should I fill in a bug report? What logs do you require?

Thank you very much for your help.
dfa
Junior Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Nov 2008, 21:44

Postby jb_fvwm2 » 31 Jan 2012, 02:31

No idea, but searching the forum for [FILE]syncdhcp[/FILE] has a lot of threads one of which may help...
jb_fvwm2
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1501
Joined: 16 Nov 2008, 19:19


Return to Networking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest