KDE 4.4.3 Installation Problem

Installing and maintaining the FreeBSD Ports Collection or FreeBSD Packages (i.e. third party software).

KDE 4.4.3 Installation Problem

Postby smooky » 20 May 2010, 12:20

Hi guys!

Please help me to install/upgrade from KDE 4.3.5 to KDE 4.4.3. This is very hard for me always, and early always I reinstalled whole operating system if I want upgrade KDE.

Here build log from kdelibs4:
Code: Select all
automoc4: empty source file: /usr/ports/x11/kdelibs4/work/kdelibs-4.4.3/build/khtml/JSTimeRanges.cpp
automoc4: empty source file: /usr/ports/x11/kdelibs4/work/kdelibs-4.4.3/build/khtml/JSMediaError.cpp
...
(Soprano::PluginManager) found no soprano plugin at
"/usr/local/lib/soprano/libsoprano_raptorparser.so"
Could not find parser plugin for encoding trig
gmake[2]: *** [nepomuk/core/pimo.h] Error code 1


But [FILE]/usr/local/lib/soprano/libsoprano_raptorparser.so[/FILE] file exists. :(

Also when I installed Soprano I select Sesame2 backend...

What's wrong?
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby lumiwa » 20 May 2010, 13:28

smooky wrote:Hi guys!

Please help me to install/upgrade from KDE 4.3.5 to KDE 4.4.3. This is very hard for me always, and early always I reinstalled whole operating system if I want upgrade KDE.

Here build log from kdelibs4:
Code: Select all
automoc4: empty source file: /usr/ports/x11/kdelibs4/work/kdelibs-4.4.3/build/khtml/JSTimeRanges.cpp
automoc4: empty source file: /usr/ports/x11/kdelibs4/work/kdelibs-4.4.3/build/khtml/JSMediaError.cpp
...
(Soprano::PluginManager) found no soprano plugin at
"/usr/local/lib/soprano/libsoprano_raptorparser.so"
Could not find parser plugin for encoding trig
gmake[2]: *** [nepomuk/core/pimo.h] Error code 1


But /usr/local/lib/soprano/libsoprano_raptorparser.so file exists. :(

Also when I installed Soprano I select Sesame2 backend...

What's wrong?


Did you do what say in /usr/ports/UPDATING?
lumiwa
 

Postby smooky » 21 May 2010, 09:49

Yes, I read and done as recommended: 1) 'make deinstall' all the KDE ports 2) update the rasqal, raptor, redland 3) delete the all files from /usr/local/kde4/ 4) install phonon
then tried to install KDE...

what's wrong?
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby smooky » 25 May 2010, 12:53

Does anyone to help me? ;-(
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby zeiz » 26 May 2010, 02:13

Doing upgrade this time I also got multiple problems with [FILE]raptor[/FILE], [FILE]soprano[/FILE], [FILE]redland[/FILE] and so on.
I reinstalled them all one by one starting from [FILE]raptor[/FILE], then something else (forgot), [FILE]soprano[/FILE]...[FILE]redland[/FILE] I could rebuild only as last one.
As to now I believe kde4-4.4.3 is available as packages. I would use packages now.
User avatar
zeiz
Member
 
Posts: 691
Joined: 19 Nov 2008, 18:36
Location: Canada

Postby smooky » 26 May 2010, 02:56

I dont use the packages, I need build from ports...
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby zeiz » 26 May 2010, 03:20

Up to you but... just curious: why?
User avatar
zeiz
Member
 
Posts: 691
Joined: 19 Nov 2008, 18:36
Location: Canada

Postby smooky » 26 May 2010, 04:33

Because I need to specify some additional options for building, e.g. build dubug version...
I need build from sources exactly...
Okay, I think wiil need to clean system and reinstall all prerequisities ports, like soprano, raptor...
Sure I could be investigate why did built failed, but have not time for now... ;-((
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby hedgehog » 26 May 2010, 07:38

smooky wrote:Does anyone to help me? ;-(


is there any port related to QT3 and/or KDE3 in your system ?
User avatar
hedgehog
Member
 
Posts: 191
Joined: 27 Nov 2009, 10:25
Location: Kharkov, Ukraine

Postby smooky » 26 May 2010, 09:21

i think there is no, but i'm not sure... because i have installed kdesupport from previous KDE version 4.3.5... but i'm deinstalled it...
now i updated QT for 4.6.2 version, and rasqal, redland, soprano, virtuoso... tried build kdelibs4 but failed again... ;-(
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby smooky » 26 May 2010, 10:39

May be Soprano has something like a configuration tools, or *.conf files?
I cant identify the problem! ;-(
I installed Soprano with Sesame2 backend, /usr/local/bin/sopranocmd tells the 'sesame2' available, in the /usr/local/lib/soprano/*backend.so files are exists, $JAVA_HOME set to '/usr/local/diablo-jdk1.6.0'.
What's wrong?
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby smooky » 26 May 2010, 10:47

Also I cleaned the /usr/local/kde4 and ~/.kde4 dirs...
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby smooky » 26 May 2010, 12:01

Here is all okay:

Code: Select all
ldd /usr/local/lib/soprano/libsoprano_sesame2backend.so:
   libsoprano.so.4 => /usr/local/lib/libsoprano.so.4 (0x28300000)
   [B]libjvm.so => /usr/local/diablo-jdk1.6.0/jre/lib/i386/client/libjvm.so (0x283fb000)[/B]
   libQtCore.so.4 => /usr/local/lib/qt4/libQtCore.so.4 (0x28be4000)
   libstdc++.so.6 => /usr/lib/libstdc++.so.6 (0x28e95000)
   libm.so.5 => /lib/libm.so.5 (0x281ca000)
   libgcc_s.so.1 => /lib/libgcc_s.so.1 (0x281ed000)
   libthr.so.3 => /lib/libthr.so.3 (0x28f89000)
   libc.so.7 => /lib/libc.so.7 (0x28091000)
   libz.so.5 => /lib/libz.so.5 (0x28f9e000)
   libgthread-2.0.so.0 => /usr/local/lib/libgthread-2.0.so.0 (0x281f8000)
   libglib-2.0.so.0 => /usr/local/lib/libglib-2.0.so.0 (0x28fb0000)
   libiconv.so.3 => /usr/local/lib/libiconv.so.3 (0x29075000)
   libicui18n.so.38 => /usr/local/lib/libicui18n.so.38 (0x2916c000)
   libintl.so.8 => /usr/local/lib/libintl.so.8 (0x292b8000)
   libpcre.so.0 => /usr/local/lib/libpcre.so.0 (0x292c1000)
   libicuuc.so.38 => /usr/local/lib/libicuuc.so.38 (0x292f5000)
   libicudata.so.38 => /usr/local/lib/libicudata.so.38 (0x2940a000)


[CMD=" "]/usr/local/bin/sopranocmd --backend sesame2[/CMD]

Code: Select all
sopranocmd 2.4.62
   Copyright (C) 2007-2010 Sebastian Trueg <trueg@kde.org>
   This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
   it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
   the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
   (at your option) any later version.

[B]virtual bool Soprano::Virtuoso::BackendPlugin::isAvailable() const Failed to determine version of the Virtuoso server at "/usr/local
/bin/virtuoso-t"
(Soprano::PluginManager) plugin  "virtuosobackend" is not available.
(Soprano::PluginManager) found no soprano plugin at  "/usr/local/lib/soprano/libsoprano_redlandbackend.so"[/B]
Usage:
   sopranocmd --backend <backendname> [--dir <storagedir>] [--port <port>] [--host <host>] [--username <username>] [--password <password>]
[--settings <settings>] [--serialization <s>] <command> [<parameters>]
   sopranocmd --port <port> [--host <host>] --model <name> [--serialization <s>] <command> [<parameters>]
   sopranocmd --socket <socketpath>  --model <name> [--serialization <s>] <command> [<parameters>]
   sopranocmd --dbus <dbusservice> --model <name> [--serialization <s>] <command> [<parameters>]
   sopranocmd --sparql <sparql end point> [--port <port>] [--username <username>] [--password <password>] [--serialization <s>] <command>
[<parameters>]
   sopranocmd --file <rdf-file> [--serialization <s>] <command> [<parameters>]

   --version           Print version information.

   --help              Print this help.

   --nrl               Enable NRL (Nepomuk) features. This includes the following features:
                       - Automatic query prefix expansion based on ontologies stored in the model.
                       - Automatic context creation for imported statements without a predefined context/named
                         graph. The newly created context will be of type nrl:KnowledgeBase and already have
                         its creation date set in its very own nrl:GraphMetadata.
                       - Automatic removal of metadata graphs if using the remove command with the only defined
                         node being the context.

   --foo               Enables scriptable output which can be used as input for other commands.

   --model <name>      The name of the Soprano model to perform the command on.
                       (only applicable when querying against the Soprano server.)

[B]   --backend           The backend to use when accessing a storage directly and not via the Soprano server.
                       Possible backends are:
                       sesame2[b]
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby smooky » 26 May 2010, 17:24

Does anyone have clear instructions HOW UPGRADE KDE?
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby smooky » 02 Jun 2010, 13:56

Nothing works as usually!!! ;-)
Now I can't install kdebindings because there are not cmake_install and CMakeLists.txt files in the python examples directory!!!
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby DutchDaemon » 02 Jun 2010, 14:18

Do not double-post.
User avatar
DutchDaemon
Old Fart
 
Posts: 10466
Joined: 16 Nov 2008, 20:17
Location: The Netherlands

Postby smooky » 02 Jun 2010, 15:09

I'm really sorry!!! But I want to install KDE already 1,5 month! I can't! Nothing works! I'm already go to mad! In the kdebindings/python/pykde4/examples not found cmake_install.cmake and CMakeLists.txt files! WHYYYYYYY!???
FreeBSD 8.0, KDE 4.3.4
"Keep your feet on the ground..."
smooky
Junior Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: 22 Jan 2010, 22:34
Location: Russian Federation, Novosibirsk

Postby SIFE » 02 Jun 2010, 21:29

are you using any newer version of GCC ?
SIFE
Member
 
Posts: 472
Joined: 02 Feb 2009, 20:00
Location: When ever where ever

Postby zeiz » 02 Jun 2010, 22:13

May be just wait a bit: kde4-4.4.4 is in ports!
Something could be not completed yet.
But you still can install 4.4.3 from packages.
User avatar
zeiz
Member
 
Posts: 691
Joined: 19 Nov 2008, 18:36
Location: Canada

Postby cyb3ry0g » 07 Dec 2010, 06:08

I try to upgrade kdelibs4 from 4.5.1 to 4.5.4 and I have the same problem:
Code: Select all
Scanning dependencies of target nepomuk-rcgen
(Soprano::PluginManager) found no soprano plugin at  "/usr/local/lib/soprano/libsoprano_raptorparser.so"
Could not find parser plugin for encoding trig
gmake[2]: *** [nepomuk/nuao.h] Error 1
gmake[1]: *** [nepomuk/CMakeFiles/nepomuk.dir/all] Error 2


Does anybody know, how can I solve this problem?
cyb3ry0g
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Feb 2009, 05:34
Location: Russian Federation

Postby beesatmsu » 08 Dec 2010, 23:54

I hate ports...always something broken and hard to fix....no luck with packages either...also have errors...
beesatmsu
Member
 
Posts: 225
Joined: 07 Apr 2010, 14:11

Postby cyb3ry0g » 09 Dec 2010, 16:43

beesatmsu wrote:I hate ports...always something broken and hard to fix....no luck with packages either...also have errors...


I like ports very much, but compiling that heavy kde 4 often brings problems..
cyb3ry0g
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Feb 2009, 05:34
Location: Russian Federation

Postby cyb3ry0g » 10 Dec 2010, 13:15

smooky wrote:Yes, I read and done as recommended: 1) 'make deinstall' all the KDE ports 2) update the rasqal, raptor, redland 3) delete the all files from /usr/local/kde4/ 4) install phonon
then tried to install KDE...

what's wrong?


This helped me. :)
cyb3ry0g
Junior Member
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Feb 2009, 05:34
Location: Russian Federation


Return to Installation and Maintenance of FreeBSD Ports or Packages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest