ZFS ZFS optimization

Hello everyone,
I've been using zfs on my nas for several years now. I assembled and configured everything myself and am also satisfied.
Now everything should be brought up to date again and that requires your expertise.

Problem:
A scrub currently takes 8 hours, which needs to be reduced.
The compression is still running with lz4, which needs to be increased.
I would also increase the recorder size to 512 or 1024kb. Furthermore, the compression should be done with zstd-4 or -6 in the future.

Unfortunately, I can't estimate the effects of the changes, I don't know enough about that.
A migration of all data will probably take several days, so I can't even try it out quickly.

I must not overwhelm this computer too much, otherwise the transfer rate will drop to <60MB/sec, which I would like to avoid.
Which of the above settings would you recommend?
Are there any other parameters I should adjust?

NAS
Intel® Pentium® Gold G5420 3.8Ghz
WD 2x 4TB Red
8GB ECC Ram

my system is configured as follows:
ashift=12
Zpool mirror ada2 ada3
atime=off
checksum=fletcher4
recordsize=128K
compression=lz4
the hdds are mainly used for long-term archiving. it contains hundreds of GB of holiday photos or videos and backups of all domestic clients.
Could anybody help me?
Thanks a lot
Hgott

I think the first thing to answer for yourself is why you think these parameters need to change, and what you think you’ll get out of them.

My initial reactions:

Why does the 8 hour scrub need to change? Depending on how full those 4TB drives are, you’re unlikely to get much faster. Scheduling the scrub to occur overnight once a month would likely lead to an 8hr scrub being a non-issue.