Wifi not working - FreeBSD11.1

Hi all,

I am new to FreeBSD. I have tried a lot to enable my wifi but no success.

Below is my /etc/wpa_supplicant.conf:

Code:
network={
       ssid="myssid"
       psk="mypsk"
}

/etc/rc.conf is:

Code:
hostname="host"
ifconfig_ath0="DHCP"
ifconfig_alc0_ipv6="inet6 accept_rtadv"
sshd_enable="YES"
dumpdev="AUTO"
wlans_ath0="wlan0"
ifconfig_wlan0="WPA SYNCDHCP"

But when I run service netif restart it says:

Code:
wlan0: no link...... giving up

ifconfig_ath0="DHCP"
There is no need to request an IP address for ath0
The handbook describes that some encryptation modules need to be loaded - encryption will not occur without the tkip/ccmp modules. Note some older hardware only support one encryption algorithm.

DHCP does need to solicit an IP address for wlan0.
Code:
wlans_ath0="wlan0"
ifconfig_wlan0="WPA SYNCDHCP"

See section 30.3 in the handbook about the modules, Identifying the correct device and the correct /etc/rc.conf syntax
https://www.freebsd.org/doc/en_US.ISO8859-1/books/handbook/network-wireless.html

You need to remove these lines
Code:
ifconfig_ath0="DHCP"
ifconfig_alc0_ipv6="inet6 accept_rtadv"
only these lines should exist in your /etc/rc.conf:
Code:
wlans_ath0="wlan0"
ifconfig_wlan0="WPA DHCP"
Then run # service netif restart.

also, the wpa_supplicant.conf may require some addidion if the network isn't actually a typical WPA Personal one. In my experience modern NAT routers for optical fiber connection often provide WPA2, while Universities and offices often offer some kind of WPA-EAP, potentially hidden; on the plus side some public networks still rely on Open/Shared-key WEP. The " ifconfig $interface up list scan" output can provide useful info about the kind of network to connect to. wpa_supplicant.conf(5) provides all the required info

ILUXA Sensucht94 Thanks for your help.