Perl Which Perl Modules and Plugins to use?

I’m new to perl and I like it. I don’t want to over do it but I do want to be fully equipped for other common use. What are the most recommended modules and plugins that one would use for webpage manipulation? Right now, all I have is perl installed. I just recently learn how to use perl strings functions. How about if one want to do some serious page scraping and downloading of html source. There are thousands of modules; however, I selected these few because they sound like they may be needed someday once I get the hang of things. Are these OK or have I over done it? What is missing or should be replaced? Why would I want to use sockets when all I want to do mostly is page scraping and build friendly robots? Which one of these actually provides the LWP:: simple variable or include. Is there a way to install a whole bunch at one time thru ports?

www/p5-libwww
# …………………………………………….
www/p5-LWP-Authen-Negotiate
www/p5-LWP-Authen-OAuth
www/p5-LWP-Authen-Wsse
www/p5-LWP-ConnCache-MaxKeepAliveRequests
www/p5-LWP-MediaTypes
www/p5-LWP-Online
www/p5-LWP-Protocol-PSGI
www/p5-LWP-Protocol-connect
www/p5-LWP-Protocol-http10
www/p5-LWP-Protocol-https
www/p5-LWP-Protocol-socks
www/p5-LWP-UserAgent-Determined
www/p5-LWP-UserAgent-POE
www/p5-LWP-UserAgent-WithCache
www/p5-LWPx-ParanoidAgent
www/p5-LWPx-TimedHTTP
www/p5-Markup-Perl
# …………………………………………….
www/p5-WWW-Plurk
www/p5-WWW-Robot
www/p5-WWW-RobotRules
www/p5-WWW-RobotRules-Parser
# …………………………………………….
www/p5-WWW-Mixi-Scraper
www/p5-Web-Scraper
www/p5-Web-Scraper-Config
www/p5-Web-Simple
# …………………………………………….
www/p5-WWW-Search
www/p5-WWW-Search-AltaVista
www/p5-WWW-Search-Google
www/p5-WWW-Search-MSN
# …………………………………………….
devel/p5-IO-AIO
devel/p5-IO-All
devel/p5-IO-All-LWP
# …………………………………………….
net/p5-IO-Interface
net/p5-IO-Socket-INET6
net/p5-IO-Socket-IP
net/p5-IO-Socket-Multicast
net/p5-IO-Socket-Multicast6
net/p5-IO-Socket-Socks
net/p5-IO-Socket-Timeout
net/p5-IO-Socket-UNIX-Util