Which HTTPd should I install ?

I realize this sounds too general, maybe simple, but I'm new to FreeBSD and am learning fast. I'd like somethign fast, easy, and not complicated, sort of like IIS on XP. My focus is on juniper certs right now, but I've got 3-4 FBSD PCs now to compare the JunOS to.
I admit I have not ever installed a 'package', but I do have a history in Network Engineering, assembly/C, and have some simple no-compiler websites now on XP using IIS, and can figure anything out. But I don't have decades to learn web servers. My goal is to test, and maybe in the near future I (with help) will set up a web site which will be a site/org that people will pay to join. I'm sort of looking for help with the code to enable the username/login.payment part eventually. I'm rambling...
I have little idea even HOW to install a http server either. I'm just a network guy dabbling in unix !

I have been reading in the past year re Apache, but, it seems in general that the focus is on people who know exactly what they're doing and have done it 100x.
I'm looking for a large file, a package maybe?, that says Apache-versionhere-Install.me
Which files do I need ?
Do I have to compile Apache on the box I'll use it on ?
Nowhere can I find 'this is how it's done'....
Does FreeBSD have binaries ? Is there a reason this is not a good thing to do ?
The Handbook doesn't say how to install it. I will write a a doc when I'm done !

It depends on what you want - no-one else knows that.

Do you want the kitchen sink web delivery, or a stream-lined, deliver static content only lean machine?

Do you want/need dynamic pages? If so, delivered by what? Perl? PHP? Something else?

Do you want to compile things or would you prefer to install binary packages? There are pros and cons of both. No-one knows what suits you best.

It could be as simple as:

pkg install apache24

Look at something like Freshports - it tells you what to do for a package you are interested in: