Where to find FreeBSD sub-projects?

I am new to BSD and exploring internals of the systems. I have seen OpenBSD system and its child projects and it shows more than half of the code or packages in the base system is its in-house softwares such as openssh, libressl, httpd etc. I am studying FreeBSD but cant find anything in handbooks or anywhere about in-house softwares or percent of code in the base system except bhyve and jails. As I said earlier, I am new to BSD so please ignore my misconception.

I know a few: NETGRAPH, VIMAGE, GEOM ( +GGATE/HASTD services ). But all this was born in FreeBSD 4/5 era and since then, it seems, nothing more was created. Except pkg, maybe - this is quite a recent development - from 2013y.

yes capsicum aswell still i am yet to find some new in-house packages or any innovations .

While the BSDs also share work between them (i.e FreeBSD has OpenBSD's pf and things like that), I would say that FreeBSD has been working on ZFS as an internal innovation.

Yes, I know ZFS came from Sun, but I think quite a bit of work has had to be done on it to make it work, or keep it working with Oracles latest version in Solaris.

While the BSDs also share work between them (i.e FreeBSD has OpenBSD's pf and things like that), I would say that FreeBSD has been working on ZFS as an internal innovation.
Yes, and it feels like FreeBSD is a lego, where every component from different sources are joined together to form a system which is customizeable according to the end user'

OpenBSD looks like a compact system as their team intends to make everything in-house so system works out-of-box in contrast to customization.

OpenBSD looks like a compact system as their team intends to make everything in-house so system works out-of-box in contrast to customization.