ZFS Virtual Machine and ZFS file system

Hello !

I'm a college student and don't know much about computers
But I'm trying to make a Wiki with my friends upon support from school.

I heard that ZFS file system is strong against silent data corruption
So I got interest in FreeBSD.

My question is,
I think we'll gonna use Xen virtualization.

Can I use FreeBSD with ZFS file system virtualized on Xen ?
Are there any performance / technical problems ?

Hardware would be like this
Sorry I don't know how to call this

There would be 12 * 4TB HDD

Make 3 * ( Raid of ( 2 * 4TB HDD ) )
And those 3 * ( 8TB ) will be mirrored

Why Xen? Have you verified that FreeBSD even runs as a Xen client? It would also be a good idea to study ZFS RAID arrangements. It has some that are unique and following standard RAID arrangements can be a disadvantage.

I'm a college student and don't know much about computers

What exactly do you mean by this? Because, if I may be blunt, data that is stored on a ZFS pool administered by someone who does not understand how ZFS works---or what its limitations are---is probably in greater danger than data that is stored on any traditional filesystem. There is nothing magical about ZFS, and virtually all of the World Wide Web runs on servers that do not use ZFS. If you do not understand how to use it or what its potential problems are, ZFS will probably just make your system more difficult to manage with little or no benefit