Unable to Connect with my Wireless

I am new to FreeBSD. I cannot seem to connect to my wireless hub. I have read through a lot of the forums and the handbook. Included is my system info. If you could help, I would greatly appreciate it. If you need more information please let me know. I am using a Dell Latitude D610 with FreeBSD 8.2. I only have two real issues that are weighing me down right now. This one being the biggest. Everything else seems to work fairly well so far. Thanks in advance.

uname -a
Code:
FreeBSD proteus RELEASE FreeBSD 8.2-RELEASE #0: Fri 18 02:24:46 UTC 2011
[email]root@almeida.cse.buffalo.edu[/email]:/usr/obj/usr/src/sys/GENERIC i386

dmesg | grep iwi
Code:
iwi0: <Intel (R) PRO/Wireless 2200BG> mem 0xdfcff000-0xdfcfffff irq 17 at device 3.0 
on pci3
iwi0: [ITHREAD]
iwi0: need multicast update callback
same line repeated 6 more times...
vmstat -i
Code:
interupt            total    rate
irq1: atkbd0        421      0
irq9: acpi0         1        0
irq14: ata0         1788     1
irq15: ata1         8270     7
irq16: bge0 uhci0+  1        0
irq17: iwi0 uhci1   715      0
cpu0: timer         2297643  1999
Total               2308839  2009
/etc/rc.conf
Code:
hostname="proteus"
ifconfig_bge0="DHCP"
ipv6_enable="YES"
dbus_enable="YES"
hald_enable="YES"
wlans_iwi0="YES"
ifconfig_wlan0="DHCP"
/etc/wpa_supplicant.conf
Code:
network={
ssid="xxxxx"
psk="xxxxxx"
}
/boot/loader.conf
Code:
wlan_wep_load="YES"
wlan_ccmp_load="YES"
wlan_tkip_load="YES"

I have the same setup with the same card working. I have the following in /etc/rc.conf:
Code:
ifconfig_wlan0="WPA DHCP"
wlans_iwi0="wlan0"

My /etc/wpa_supplicant.conf looks the same.

My /boot/loader.conf has the following related to wireless:
Code:
legal.intel_iwi.license_ack=1
if_iwi_load="YES"

Thank you very much for answering and so quickly.

It was the /etc/rc.conf that I had wrong. Yours appears to have worked. My new and functional /etc/rc.conf thanks to you looks like:

/etc/rc.conf

Code: