Trouble removing current partition

Hi yall,
I'm very new to using freeBSD, this might be a dumb question but, I am having trouble getting rid of my current pfsense partition. So basically I made a partition with Auto (UFS) BIOS, and I am unable to reinstall this. I tried doing a Manual disk setup but I think I may have made it worse. The error I get when I go through the configuration is: "stripe: Not enough disks selected. (0 < 1 minimum)". Is there any command I can run through the shell to remove this partition? Kind of lost in this and I am trying hard to create a partition by doing a root-on-zfs. Any help would be much appreciated.

There should be an option to "drop to a shell" from the installer.
Select that and then you may want to do "gpart destroy -F ada0".

Obviously replace ada0 with the name of the device you want to use and double/triple check you have it correct before hitting Enter.

Did you select a disk to install on?
There should be an option to "drop to a shell" from the installer.
Select that and then you may want to do "gpart destroy -F ada0".

Obviously replace ada0 with the name of the device you want to use and double/triple check you have it correct before hitting Enter.
I deleted the partition and I used gpart destroy -F ada0. When I do the ZFS config and select my disk it still tells me "stripe: Not enough disks selected. (0 < 1 minimum)". What else could I trouble shoot?

I deleted the partition and I used gpart destroy -F ada0. When I do the ZFS config and select my disk it still tells me "stripe: Not enough disks selected. (0 < 1 minimum)". What else could I trouble shoot?
Not sure, it's been a while since I've actually reinstalled, but it sounds like the installer is not picking up the changes in the partitioning/disks.
If the partition table has been cleared I would think that restarting the installer and selecting that device should work.