Thunderbird Email Client - User Survey

I am currently studying User Centered Design at RMIT university and apart of the course, I've got to do a user centered survey for a product. The product I have chosen for the survey is the Thunderbird email client.
Would anyone who uses Thunderbird email client and would not mind filling out a user survey, please follow this link. Any participation from the FreeBSD community would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you
Kevin Sweeney

Participant Information about the survey is a url to some document behind a login (url given at top of survey form) and is inaccessible.

However,...
"Take this survey blindly" does not sit well with me. What is the purpose of the study. Who's leading this charge? Why is information being collected? Ad infinitum. Ad nauseam. I would feel more comfortable with some modicum of details rather than a newly created account showing up in the feeds saying "do this". <insert small hint of institutional paranoia here />

However,...
"Take this survey blindly" does not sit well with me. What is the purpose of the study. Who's leading this charge? Why is information being collected? Ad infinitum. Ad nauseam. I would feel more comfortable with some modicum of details rather than a newly created account showing up in the feeds saying "do this". <insert small hint of institutional paranoia here />
It is a apart of my studies in user centered design. As part of the course, we had to choose a product and conduct a usage survey on it. It is to get us used to user surveys and create a report from said survey. Are discouraged to capture personal identifying information and it is not the purpose of this survey.
I hope it answers your questions.

Thank you

It's always great to have people actively expressing an interest in user-centred design.

kjsweeney I had a couple of additional thoughts during, and immediately after, the survey.