The views of a self taught computer inthusist

F

flipper_88

I can remember back high school , I had a huge number of these entitled brats due to there parents owning Property in a middle/High income portion of mid to northern Bergen County, New Jersey mean while I road a total of 50+ minutes round trip to Tenafly, New Jersey with a father and mother who guinanly carted enough to pay the extremely high Bergen County, New Jersey . My father traveled a lot in order to support My sister and i through secondary and post secondary schooling, which the later of which I couldn't finish due to Epilepsy and other Developmental / Learning Disadvantages. The majority of my technical education through floundering and via googling and making several newbie questions on forums and getting kicked from pillar to frigging Post on several , Linux and other Free and Open Source Software forums and Newsgroups and getting experienced Linux/FOSS and BSD users but I've also gained an inordinate amount of historical and and currently relevant knowledge as it relation to the Information Technology / Information Systems Industry and respect people like you're self and Virginia "Gini" Rometty the current Chief Executive Officer of International Business Machines (Big Blue/IBM).

I'm completely self-taught. :beer:

I had to go to a library, the internet didn't exist yet.

I can remember back high school ...
In my last two years of high school, our high school got a computer (singular); it was a Commodore Pet 2001, with the square key board, and cassette tapes for storage.

The majority of my technical education through floundering and via googling ...

A good way to learn. The trick is to google for good sources of technical education. Google is not the knowledge itself; it is a directory that helps you find the knowledge. Google is like the card catalog in a library. By the way, Google (the company) was founded about 10 years after I finished my formal education.