The KVM switch problem

I have 2 freebsd pc connected to a KVM up until now I didn't need Xorg. My KVM was working flawless in console, but in xorg it's another story.
I have found the problem and an article giving a solution KVM wait-for problem. The solution in that article is recompiling the kernel but it is from 2005 and states that in the future a faster solution will be implemented.
Is there a faster solution now?

What version of FreeBSD are you running? What kind of KVM?

I've been using a KVM since 2006/2007 without any problems at all?

@roddierod
Version 8.0 on i386.
And the KVM is an edimax with with ps2 i/o ports. 2 out.

In console the keyboard works. The mouse test does not work.
In X nothing works.

Got the keyboard working.
The mouse is still a problem.
It is a ps2 mouse connected through a ps2 KVM to a ps2 computer port.
ps2->ps2->ps2
Now it just disturbes me that I do not have the /dev/psm0 device.

I assume your trying moused to get the mouse working. You could try HAL but not sure that works on the console.

My KVM is a cables to go and I have a usb moused using a ps2 adapter and it works fine. Not sure. Sorry.

I have hal enabled. The kernel is compiled with psm support.

I tried all options from the sysinstall mouse configuration, it did not work. The pointer appears and immediately dissapears.
But it bugs me that in sysinstall it shows me for ps2 mouse the device is /dev/psm0. Which I know for sure that does not exist.
So in my logic sysinstall does not even bother to warn me that it can not access the /dev/psm0. So maybe makeing /dev/psm0 will solve the problem.

I have found this article.