Solved [SOLVED] OpenVPN How To Request

For those of you have been following my posts.....I am a consultant moving his workstation and his clients over to FreeBSD from Linux. Primarily because Linux updates (my old os) keeps breaking things.....as it did today.

The community has been very kind and gracious helping me port my machine over, and I have FreeBSD on an extra drive. That is about to change. Today, Arch Linux broke my connectivity to my clients for the last time. I am going to re-install FreeBSD to my primary drive (instead of having it on an extra drive) and overwrite Linux. I have two mirror backups in perfect order. And using XFS so I can mount them in FreeBSD.

So far, I have been unable to get OpenVPN running on FreeBSD. I see posts throughout, and wiki articles...but most of those articles are 4+ years old and I think this is why following those procedures hasn't worked.

Or if FreeBSD has something equal to or better, that will allow me to connect to my OpenVPN client.....Please point me to it!

In my own browsing I don't seem to find a nice concise procedure for setting up OpenVPN (as a client) on FreeBSD 10.0. I need OpenVPN (or a functional alternative)to connect to my clients. I am connecting to Linux on the other end (also soon to be changed out to FreeBSD)

I am going to be down for a few hours as I conduct the port over of my primary drive.

I am asking for a pointer to a FreeBSD/OpenVPN how-to...so when I come back up...I can get squared away so that tomorrow I can get back to work.

I have done several installs of FreeBSD and am totally comfortable with the install process. I have also built custom kernels for FreeBSD without incident......But I am not a networking guy...I have others come in and setup/test security on servers that I set..... I have all the keys and such on backup here on my workstation....