Solved [Solved] I made a huge mistake

Hi guys, I did something very stupid I think.

I'm a real noob but I tried to install FreeBSD because why not, and I can't remember what exactly it is I did, but it erased everything on my hard drive (that's not a problem), and now it doesn't want to boot. I get this on my screen:
http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/201 ... 204050.jpg

I tried to boot with a live USB of Fedora (I come from Fedora) but it doesn't work, when I have to choose what device I want to boot with I select my USB stick and tap Enter but nothing happens:
http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/201 ... 204023.jpg

I think I have an installation CD for Windows somewhere, maybe it would boot over the FreeBSD's boot loader? I know I should have tried that before asking you, but I don't have time to look for the CD right now, so I'll do that tomorrow.

Thanks in advance, I really don't know what to do.

Re: I made a huge mistake

Yeah sorry mate, I edited that.
But what if all of my UEFI boot options have been corrupted by FreeBSD and I can't boot from USB anymore ??

It's possible your Fedora USB isn't working properly--does it boot Fedora on other computers.

Is it a new computer? Do you have the secure boot thing enabled in the BIOS? If so, there's a few things that need to be done to boot it, but I don't remember what they are--the one install I did on a computer new enough to have it, I just disabled it.
Will a FreeBSD USB boot and install?

Now I've tried to boot on Fedora over this FreeBSD install, the USB stick doesn't work anywhere, but it did its job before on every computer I've used.
It's not a new computer and I don't think the secure boot is enabled (at least I was able to boot FreeBSD from a live USB without touching anything (and Fedora before that)).

Change your name to @MisterSmart and then try rebooting.
Sorry, I couldn't resist. :e

Last edited by a moderator: