Solved [Solved] Encryption and Jails, basic newbie questions

Hey everybody,
I hope all is well.
(FIRST - my disclaimer lol:
**NOTE - I'm a graphics designer/ animator; not a computer science graduate. So thanks in advance for understanding that I'm learning in leaps and bounds via the forums, online manual, and various google searches.
- and all of this I've done in my spare time on a 2004, 32 bit Dell with an AMD 2 ghtz processor, and 500 megs of ram using Fluxbox Windows Manager - hence the old experimental machine is running faster than it ever did running Windows XP, Lubuntu, Vector Linux, Centos, and even Manjaro light. Don't ask me how, but it does haha.)

- I've recently got an Nginx webserver up and running and now I am reading up on apps such as "Ezjail."
- I was wondering if the general opinion is that I should encrypt my root folder first, before playing around with jails. and which encryption apps do you reccomend?
And I don't mind letting the webserver share the same IP address, as this is at my personal home office and not at the studios I work at. (or is it in your opinions, to use a different ".192" address for the jails?
- I do appreciate all the great advice I've been receiving over the last few weeks; as I'm still learning all I that I can about FreeBSD and it's true power. I can honestly say, that FreeBSD is workhorse, and has made a believer out of me.
- thanks again guys. :beergrin :e

Re: Encryption and Jails, basic newbie questions

nate88 said:
- I've recently got an Nginx webserver up and running and now I am reading up on apps such as "Ezjail."
Jails is an implementation of operating system-level virtualization on FreeBSD. Ezjail is an application which is designed to easy the process of creating Jails. I would sincerely suggest that you look TrueOS/PCBSD (FreeBSD derivative) and its tool Warden if you are interested in Jails.

nate88 said: