And finaly this is my /etc/resolv.conf:

Code:
nameserver 127.0.0.1
nameserver 8.8.8.8

The problem is when I run ping example.org this error message shown:

Code:
ping: cannot resolve example.org: Unknown host

Althogh named is running.

I'm new to FreeBSD, BIND and english language, so please answer me in simple english.
Thanks a lot.

You are defining a zone "minootux.org" but have a zone file with "example.org". That's not going to work.

Sorry for that. The original domain is minootux.org but I replaced it with example.org via my hand to post it here. Please consider it minootux.org at all :)

This is the output of that command:

Code:
FreeBSD# dig @127.0.0.1 minootux.org

; <<>> DiG 9.9.1-P2 <<>> @127.0.0.1 minootux.org
; (1 server found)
;; global options: +cmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: SERVFAIL, id: 25039
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 1

;; OPT PSEUDOSECTION:
; EDNS: version: 0, flags:; udp: 4096
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;minootux.org.                  IN      A

;; Query time: 0 msec
;; SERVER: 127.0.0.1#53(127.0.0.1)
;; WHEN: Fri Sep 14 11:49:13 2012
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 41

Oh, I think this:
Code:
example.org.            IN      A       192.168.1.4
Should be changed to this:
Code:
                        IN      A       192.168.1.4

Don't forget to update the serial number if you make changes!

Thanks, I tried that and then reload named configuration but nothing changed yet. (I updated serial number too)

First of all:
if you remove tje $ORIGIN line entrirely and keep your configuration as it is in your post, does it work?

Secondly:
set
Code:
allow-query {any;};
for a start and maybe try this on your main named.conf as well. We haven't seen your main configuration of named.conf, which might be the reason for your problems.

Third:
what do the logs say about this? Is everything loaded normally?

Fourth:
use named-checkconf(8) and named-checkzone(8) to see if your syntax is correct.

Code: