Setting up Web Server & File Storage

Good morning guys and gals,

I am a small business owner and am looking to install a file storage system for my company. In addition, I figured why not host my own website files and save some costs there as well. My initial thought was to go with an OS like TrueNAS. After looking through their forums I found everyone recommending FreeBSD to set up websites as well. So here I am.

I have been reviewing a lot of information as this is a new OS to me. I am very familiar with computers and programming. However, how would one accomplish setting up a server on FreeBSD to have something like TrueNAS, but with a web server that can serve two different websites. My websites are not busy by any means and are just informational, but I would like to eliminate web hosting fees if possible. I would love to have a dashboard that is informational such as TrueNAS' dashboard that shows information about the server, file storage, etc. That is something I can work on overtime as well but the ultimate goal is to have a file storage system that is accessible from the outside (using NextCloud or something is fine) and having a webserver set up to serve two different URLs. I have been reviewing some youtube videos regarding setting up Nginx, Apache, MySQL, etc. However, nothing for setting up multiple websites nor a file management system like TrueNAS.

Any thoughts?

Thank you all!

However, how would one accomplish setting up a server on FreeBSD to have something like TrueNAS
You install TrueNAS. Really, there's no point in running FreeBSD only to make it act and work like TrueNAS. Then just install TrueNAS and be done. People here use FreeBSD mostly plain, they install what they need and manage it from the command line. Either by hand or for larger operations using things like Puppet or Ansible to maintain a whole bunch of servers.