Setting up network manually? I need of some help

I'm a bit of a newbie with manually setting up networks, especially through BSD. I am using the post-installation network setup tool on my FreeBSD 8.0 disc. I configured it to be DHCP and everything is fine except I don't know what to put for "Host" and "Domain". What would I have to insert in there? Weird question but I gotta get this system up by the boot straps! :p

Thanks!:p

# hostname gogedens-tater-salad*
your DHCP server should set your domain name automagically.

* or frankly anything you like that isn't likely to be replicated within your namespace.

Add the following lines manually to /etc/rc.conf

Code:
hostname="hostname.domain"
ifconfig_{driver}="DHCP"

{driver} will be the name of your ethernet card's driver, something along the lines of re0, vr0, fxp0, or something similar..you can find this by looking at the output of ifconfig. In the following sample, there are two ethernet drivers, re0 and vr0:

Code:
root@gondolin:roy# ifconfig
re0: flags=8843<UP,BROADCAST,RUNNING,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
        options=389b<RXCSUM,TXCSUM,VLAN_MTU,VLAN_HWTAGGING,VLAN_HWCSUM,WOL_UCAST,WOL_MCAST,WOL_MAGIC>
        ether 00:e0:4c:77:7f:d4
        inet 192.168.1.230 netmask 0xffffffff broadcast 192.168.1.230
        inet 192.168.1.203 netmask 0xffffff00 broadcast 192.168.1.255
        media: Ethernet autoselect (1000baseT <full-duplex>)
vr0: flags=8802<BROADCAST,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
        options=2808<VLAN_MTU,WOL_UCAST,WOL_MAGIC>
        ether 00:11:5b:44:2e:67
        media: Ethernet autoselect (none)
plip0: flags=8810<POINTOPOINT,SIMPLEX,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 1500
lo0: flags=8049<UP,LOOPBACK,RUNNING,MULTICAST> metric 0 mtu 16384
        options=3<RXCSUM,TXCSUM>
        inet6 fe80::1%lo0 prefixlen 64 scopeid 0x4
        inet6 ::1 prefixlen 128
        inet 127.0.0.1 netmask 0xff000000