Recommendation for FreeBSD online school

Ive been trying to learn FreeBSD on an off for years. I always run into the same brick wall, when I have questions and try to access different formats on the net, Like chat sites on IRC, I get high school kid crap and dont learn ANYthing.

Heres what my main goal is. A small business. I want to run a server to lease out web space and do domains and the basics. I understand FreeBSD has the best security and is best for the job at hand. Also PHP and so on.

I need to find an online school or college for FreeBSD. I've been searching with no luck so far. I was hopeing I could get some suggestions here.

Thanks in advance

I don't know about that, but I can recommend you two very good books:

1. FreeBSD 6 Unleashed
2. Absolutely FreeBSD

(In that order as far as I am concerned).

Those two, combined with the online handbook on freebsd.org + this forum should get you somewhere (says I, as a noob myself :p).

Just read the handbook and don't waste any time before you master it.

Read it carefully and be patient.

If you don't know howto install freebsd? read chapter 2

If you don't know whoto install software? read chapter 4

If something confuse you, ask here, many people will help you.

A long time ago, when I started try to learn the Unix-like OS(Debian GNU/Linux), someone recommended me use windows many many times.

But I didn't give up for that recommendations.

Now, I run FreeBSD as my desktop. :)

Although FreeBSD is good for this, I suspect that what you need more is the general knowledge about DNS, webserver software, network topology, email(sendmail), backup strategies etc, as this is not specific to FreeBSD.