Question about USB Cable Modem Thomson/RCA model dhg534b

I'm not a newbie in BSD world... I mentioned something like that in a thread here about how to install all packages without selecting one by one with the space key and I have knowledge about it since 3.2 Release.... Note: I'm using the 8.1 Release now.

But here is the question...

I tried to configure /boot/loader.conf with the following lines

Code:
usb_load="YES"
if_cdce_load="YES"

I have other two lines in 'loader.conf' called

Code:
snd_emu10k1_load="YES"
bktr_load="YES"

As I have in this machine a Sound Blaster Live and a TV Card (Brooktree BT878 based)

But loot likes the modem is not being recognized or even the USB... I tried running 'kldstat' and only the snd_emu10k1 and bktr are being loaded...

Yeah.. I know about the differences between UHCI and OHCI and I'm not wanting to compile a new kernel as I read somewhere in the man page cdce(4)

Code:
	   device uhci
	   device ohci
	   device usb
	   device cdce

Usually in linux the line "modprobe CDCEther" would do the job and would give me a new network interface to use it with 'dhcpcd'

So... do you think I need to compile a new kernel putting the lines uhci/ohci or is there an way to load them using modules?

Thanks in advance! ;)

Well, for one thing [cmd=""]grep cdce /usr/src/sys/*/conf/GENERIC[/cmd]
ibid for "usb", if you wish.

If you want to know if the driver exists in your current kernel or currently loaded modules try [cmd=""]kldstat -v | grep cdce[/cmd]

Why it isn't working as expected is beyond me, as I've never heard of cdce(4) before to-day. Sorry.

Ok... people... here are the outputs of some commands

# kldstat -v | grep cdce
Code:
		292 uhub/cdce

Even with the cdce driver loaded in the kernel I tried loading it again to check if it was loaded and yeah.. it was loaded

# kldload if_cdce
Code:
interface cdce.1 already present in the KLD 'kernel'! 
kldload: can't load if_cdce: File exists

Listing USB devices....
# usbconfig
Code: