Python, xorg and others with GPL dependencies.

I really love in what FreeBSD is converting in, and it's license philosophy which I personally share, I'm not an expert though, so I might be talking nonsense.

From the ports point of view, I understand that not all the software that we load in should be BSD, MIT, etc. this is the exact benefit from BSD. But I noticed when installing Python which is NOT GPL, that there are some GPL dependencies to it, like gettext, and others... so finally the FreeBSD port of Python behaves as a GPL Python. The same for xorg, it is not GPL, but in order to use it in FreeBSD, you must abide to GPL due to dependencies... Again, I can understand that some applications are and should be GPL, the thing that bothers me is why Python which I can install in my Windows 10 machine is more liberal than FreeBSD. So finally, if I want to to build a machine with FreeBSD and Python to run a server, I must abide to GPL... Please prove me wrong, but I think that the whole point of FreeBSD and Python is to avoid that.

Sorry to the admins if this post is not supposed to be here.