Solved Poudriere build of gconf2 fail in aarch64 jail

Hey all,

I’m having a little difficulty troubleshooting why devel/gconf2 is failing to build. This is my first time to use Poudriere, so any hints would be welcome. Am I reading this right and is it tripping up on devel/ORBit2? I’m failing to understand how to troubleshoot this further, and I’m not having much luck finding the same error online:

Code:
/usr/local/bin/orbit-idl-2 ./GConfX.idl
orbit-idl-2 2.14.19 compiling
  mode, hide preprocessor errors, passes: stubs skels common headers 

Processing file ./GConfX.idl
Error: Empty file

** (orbit-idl-2:11847): WARNING **: 02:20:07.640: ./GConfX.idl compilation failed
gmake[3]: *** [Makefile:1126: GConfX-common.c] Error 1
gmake[3]: Leaving directory '/wrkdirs/usr/ports/devel/gconf2/work/GConf-3.2.6/gconf'
gmake[2]: *** [Makefile:539: all-recursive] Error 1
gmake[2]: Leaving directory '/wrkdirs/usr/ports/devel/gconf2/work/GConf-3.2.6'
gmake[1]: *** [Makefile:422: all] Error 2
gmake[1]: Leaving directory '/wrkdirs/usr/ports/devel/gconf2/work/GConf-3.2.6'
*** Error code 1

Stop.

And here is the complete build log:

I tried to keep my build simple and the list of ports to a minimum:
Code:
sysutils/tmux
editors/vim-console
x11/xorg
x11-wm/fluxbox
x11/rxvt
games/nethack36
www/node8
www/npm-node8
www/seamonkey

Build command:
Code:
# poudriere bulk -f /usr/home/ec2-user/rpi3-ports -j 120aarch64

Host info:
Code:
FreeBSD freebsd 12.0-RELEASE-p3 FreeBSD 12.0-RELEASE-p3 GENERIC  amd64

Many thanks in advance for any guidance.

Just as a very passing note I have seen people mention there are no major browsers working on RPI3.
This is same arch as yours. Low hanging fruit would be drop SeaMonkey and try that run.

I'd try turning off the GCONF option. If you don't need the Gnome compatibility you can safely turn it off.

Phishfry, yeah I saw that issue and some hints around recompiling webkit with --disable-jit, so I assumed I may be in for more bugs.