portsnap and time clock

SIFE

Well-Known Member

Reaction score: 17
Messages: 472

salamo alikom
i am trying to update ports but i get this msg after i run portsnap :
Code:
Looking up portsnap.FreeBSD.org mirrors... 2 mirrors found.
Fetching snapshot tag from portsnap1.FreeBSD.org... done.
Snapshot appears to have been created more than one day into the future!
(Is the system clock correct?)
Cowardly refusing to proceed any further.
the system clock is set correctly .
 

p5ycho

Member

Reaction score: 2
Messages: 39

Is your date set correctly too? Year? You can doublecheck with "ntpdate -q pool.ntp.org".
 

SirDice

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator

Reaction score: 8,001
Messages: 31,432

Make sure you've set your timezone correctly.
 
OP
OP
S

SIFE

Well-Known Member

Reaction score: 17
Messages: 472

Code:
server 196.46.137.147, stratum 2, offset 126592.172890, delay 0.35320
server 196.192.32.7, stratum 3, offset 126592.157285, delay 0.82558
12 Jan 19:31:01 ntpdate[1187]: step time server 196.46.137.147 offset 126592.172890 sec
my date to this moment :
Code:
Tue Jan 12 19:56:03 CET 2010
 

crsd

Well-Known Member

Reaction score: 94
Messages: 419

SIFE said:
Code:
server 196.46.137.147, stratum 2, offset 126592.172890, delay 0.35320
server 196.192.32.7, stratum 3, offset 126592.157285, delay 0.82558
12 Jan 19:31:01 ntpdate[1187]: step time server 196.46.137.147 [B]offset 126592.172890 sec[/B]
my date to this moment :
Code:
Tue Jan 12 19:56:03 CET 2010
~35 hours. Guess that was your problem.
 

DutchDaemon

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator
Developer

Reaction score: 2,838
Messages: 11,317

Make sure you use ntpdate at boot-time, and run an ntpd server after that to keep time in synch.

In /etc/rc.conf:

Code:
ntpdate_enable="YES"
ntpdate_flags="-u -b"
ntpdate_hosts="196.46.137.147"
Use ntpd(8) or net/openntpd (ntpd(8)).
 

SirDice

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Moderator

Reaction score: 8,001
Messages: 31,432

SIFE said:
my date to this moment :
Code:
Tue Jan 12 19:56:03 CET 2010
CET? That puts you in my timezone. Most likely you aren't because you're 12 hours off from me. Run # tzsetup to set your correct timezone.
 
OP
OP
S

SIFE

Well-Known Member

Reaction score: 17
Messages: 472

the time must to be set exactly ,that is my problem .
solved .
 
Top