IPFW Open ports 80/443 to any, but limit port 22 to specific IPs. Help needed.

I'm new to FreeBSD.

I want to secure my simple web server, opening its HTTP and HTTPS ports to anywhere but limiting SSH access to specific addresses only.

What's the correct way to configure IPFW that way?

Thank you.

As SirDice metoion, there is a loot of goodies in the handbook.

Here is a basic setup. But you need more then this.
You have a firewall in front? Or is this a VDC in a cloud? Then change the ssh port in /etc/ssh/sshd_config, you also need to change port below.

Code:
ext_if     = ”YOUR_EXT_IF_ON_THE_SERVER”
allow_ip = "YOUR_SSH_ALLOW_IP"

block drop log all
pass  in    quick on $ext_if proto tcp  from $allow_ip  to $ext_if    port 22              flags S/UAPRSF modulate state
pass  in    quick on $ext_if proto tcp  from any           to $ext_if    port {80, 443}    flags S/UAPRSF modulate state

GavinW : I'd suggest that you follow some some Best Practices and turn port 80 off altogether. A good approach would be to do that on the server config, as opposed to firewall config. Firewalls are useful, but they cannot replace proper server config. I've seen lots of people get burned by bad firewall configs, and they spend a LOT of time trying to fine-tune firewall rules. A proper server config, done first, makes firewall config MUCH easier.

This is a web server, so ports 80 and 443 are open.

I found the following lines in /etc/rc.conf mostly satisfy my needs:

firewall_enable="YES"
firewall_type="workstation"
firewall_logdeny="YES"
firewall_myservices="ssh"
firewall_allowservices="xx.xxx.xxx.xxx"

The above config limits SSH to specific IP(s). To open 80 to anywhere, I need this following line:

ipfw add 10 allow tcp from any to me 80

Is it a good practice to insert this line to the workstation section in /etc/rc.firewall?

do not modify system files
start with firewall_type="workstation"
then
ipfw list|sed 's/ / add /' >/etc/myhost.fw
and in rc.conf