No Gui?

I can installl it on virtual box, but wont open gui in the old 2009 Macbook? I think the hardware on the old Macbook is lacking compatibility with Freebsd? Have you ever tried it?, If you can help. Thanks

How about a bit of context? The FreeBSD base system has no GUI. What did you install, what have you tried?
Thanks Zirias, Now I have a bigger problem,Can't start my GUI screen, When I enter startx I get an error (1) message and terminates.
I'm running on a 2009 macbook, I tried and installed nvidia and intel drivers, But it still doesn't work, Although my mouse works on
the screen? Any thoughts?

I have some experience with running FreeBSD on 2008 and 2009 MacBooks, but you would need to be a little more specific. What are the specs of the machine? Which model is it exactly?

• Thanks
Reactions: fvs
I have some experience with running FreeBSD on 2008 and 2009 MacBooks, but you would need to be a little more specific. What are the specs of the machine? Which model is it exactly?
Macbook 2009 Nvidia Geforce 9400m 2.13ghz 4 gb ram Wont boot X

Macbook 2009 Nvidia Geforce 9400m 2.13ghz 4 gb ram Wont boot X
GeForce 9400M should be supported by the legacy nvidia driver x11/nvidia-driver-340:
Code:
GeForce 9M Series (Notebooks):
GeForce 9800M GTX, GeForce 9800M GTS, GeForce 9800M GT, GeForce 9800M GS, GeForce 9700M GTS, GeForce 9700M GT, GeForce 9650M GT, GeForce 9650M GS, GeForce 9600M GT, GeForce 9600M GS, GeForce 9500M GS, GeForce 9500M G, GeForce 9400M G, GeForce 9400M, GeForce 9300M GS, GeForce 9300M G, GeForce 9200M GS, GeForce 9100M G

• Thanks
GeForce 9400M should be supported by the legacy nvidia driver x11/nvidia-driver-340:
Code:
GeForce 9M Series (Notebooks):