Solved Network Setup. please help

First off I'm new to FreeBSD... I did the install DVD with port collection and I'm working my way through the man page by page... currently 4.5 Using Ports Collection

I'm trying to figure out how to configure my various /etc/ and I started receiving this error
Code:
ntpd[741]: error resolving pool 0.freebsd.pool.ntp.org hostname nor sername provided, or not known (8)
now, I can't pkg update -f
I'm not sure what I did wrong the last thing before this happen I believe was make fetchindex and I got so excited I wanted to try and un pkg is weather pkg that tells me the temperature... just starting you know.. K.I.S.S...
However, it seems like my hostname or something is misconfigured

I'm using DCHP, and I can ping 8.8.8.8, the DNS isn't set yet so I can't ping google.com.... So I know I can send, but it seems I can't receive... would someone point me in the right direction?

i'm trying to figure out how to conf. my various /etc/ and i started receiving this error

ntpd[741]: error resolving pool 0.freebsd.pool.ntp.org hostname nor sername provided, or not known (8)

now, i can't pkg update -f
Seems like a DNS issue, look into /etc/resolv.conf see what that says. Most likely it doesn't give you the right options, or maybe it has been set to 127.0.0.1 while you don't use a local resolver.

There are several ways to solve this. You could edit /etc/resolv.conf to add the right nameserver. For example:

Code:
nameserver 8.8.8.8
However, if you do this then you may need to tell your DHCP client that it should not mess with the nameserver settings. You can do that by editing /etc/dhclient.conf see also dhclient.conf(5). Not the most elegant solution though.

Another option is to enable 'local unbound'. This is a local caching DNS resolver which can act as your local DNS "server". In that sense that it can do lookups and cache the results for you.