Other Learning more about filesystems

Hello! While reading chapter 11 of Lucas's Absolute FreeBSD I got fascinated by filesystems. I have been using cd, cp, mv and rm for 30 years now, but I know next to nothing about the inner workings of files. I'd like to learn more – are there some good resources that people who are experts on the topic could recommend? Offline books or online tutorials?
  • I have no intention at all to start developing filesystems, so I am asking about theoretical introductions and conceptual explanations, not about technical nitty-gritty.
  • It would be perfect, however, if the recommended resource came with some simple playground or tutorial to create a toy model of a filesystem. Learning by doing works best.
  • I am mostly interested in learning more about UFS and ZFS, so the book Unix Filesystems by Pate that covers a lot of historical filesystems seems less relevant – but then again, maybe this is exactly what I need?
Thank you!