Is MSI GS77 Stealth 12UGS supported ?

Hello,

I'm new here on the forums. I'm rather new with FreeBSD either (few experience within VMs). And I have 20+ years of experience with Linux (mostly with Debian).
I'm considering moving my computers from Debian to Linux.

I bought a quite recent laptop: an MSI GS77 Stealth 12UGS. I have found no relevant information about its support on FreeBSD. I checked both the wiki list (which seems outdated) and the compatibility list here on this forum but without success.

I'm just hoping that someone had successfully installed and ran FreeBSD on this laptop or similar.

In case it can be useful, some of the specs could be found here: https://www.msi.com/Laptop/Stealth-GS77-12UX/Specification (I know information is not detailed).

Thanks.

You can just boot the install media, drop to a shell and check what's being detected and what not.

I assume most of the stuff would work out of the box.
LAN may be tricky and require a manual patch of the driver depending on which Killer model it uses. WiFi might work out of the box.
If you have problems getting LAN to work, you can ping me here, maybe I can help.

Laptops are always a bit tricky, since they are one config consisting a buttload of fixed, unchangeable hardware-devices,
which again depend on wheter there are drivers for or not.
(I'm sure you already knew that -I just want to have it added for possible other readers.)

The FreeBSD Wiki offers a lot of further information, such as Laptops

The authors specifically ask to gather information:
"
  • <!>
    Note: This table is maintained manually; it does not include some laptop models we have information about -- feel free to add them. For the full list of laptops in this wiki, see the category search page.
{OK}
Please, use the template for laptop wiki pages if you wish add a new machine.
"

Thank you all for the answers. This is much appreciated.