Install openjdk and mongod on pfsense

Hi Guys

I'm new to pfsense. I've been currenty trying to install openjkd on pfsense through command line. I have already downloaded openjdk-7.0.82-1.tbz package and have tried the pkg add command on it but that fails. I also have mongodb-linux-x86-64-3.2.6.tgz. I would like to install that as well. Is there a command to install both packages through command line.? i would prefer to install these locally then going through internet because i am setup behind a proxy and cant download via the internet. I'm using freebsd 10.3.

Well as I guess you have found out pfSense is locked down. As a firewall appliance it meant to be a firewall. Nothing more.
OpenJDK on a firewall? That sounds like trouble...MongoDB on a firewall machine is not wise.

Here are FreeBSD tools for getting you started.
https://www.freebsd.org/java/
https://www.digitalocean.com/community/tutorials/how-to-install-mongodb-on-freebsd-10-1

If you insist on a firewall with these features you will probably need to custom build pfSense. Better idea is MongoDB server behind pfSense.

Thanks for the reply. I managed to bypass the proxy to go straight to the internet

I tried this command to install openjdk....... pkg install openjdk......no success.
I also tried installing mongodb with this command ....... pkg install mongodb.......still no success

For both attempts I can the following message:
Code:
pkg: No packages available to install matching 'mongodb' have been found in the repositories
pkg: No packages available to install matching 'openjdk' have been found in the repositories[/I]
I'm guessing the current repositories I have on pfsense doesn't hosts the files I'm trying to install. pkg install nano and pkg install iftop both work and pfsense it able to download them. Is there a way to change the current repository to a another one which hosts the openjdk and mongod packages??