C Include files not found when compiling C program.

Sorry for the newbie question. I am just starting to learn C programming.
I am running pfSense, a modified (smaller) FreeBSD 10.3 version to implement a router/firewall. I would like to compile some simple C programs, like the classical:

Code:
#include<stdio.h>

int main()
{
printf("\nHello World,\nWelcome to my first C program in Linux\n");

return(0);
}

But I get:

Code:
$ gcc --version
gcc (FreeBSD Ports Collection) 4.9.4
Copyright (C) 2015 Free Software Foundation, Inc.
This is free software; see the source for copying conditions.  There is NO
warranty; not even for MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

$ gcc helloworld.c
In file included from helloworld.c:1:0:
/usr/local/lib/gcc49/gcc/x86_64-portbld-freebsd10.3/4.9.4/include-fixed/stdio.h:53:23: fatal error: sys/cdefs.h: No such file or directory
 #include <sys/cdefs.h>
                       ^
compilation terminated.
$ clang35 helloworld.c
helloworld.c:1:9: fatal error: 'stdio.h' file not found
#include<stdio.h>
        ^
1 error generated.

Same results if I change stdio.h to stdlib.h.

Could someone please tell me what is wrong here? Maybe I need to download such ".h" files?

Even when my FreeBSD version is a restricted one, I usually success in downloading and installing packages from here:
http://pkg.freebsd.org/freebsd:10:x86:64/latest/All/

But, in this case, I don't know what package should I install.

Your program is perfectly valid. I stored it in foo.c:
Code:
# gcc -Wall foo.c -o foo.exe
# ./foo.exe

Hello World,
Welcome to my first C program in Linux
#
and compiled it on FreeBSD (recent version, 11.3). And then I repeated the same thing with clang, and I repeated it again on Linux with gcc.