Solved How to store /home/user data in other pool than system pool with "set mountpoint="?????

Hello, I am a newbie in FreeBSD and thus far I love FreeBSD more and more, especially because of the ZFS integration. But now I am stuck on a problem I do not understand.

I have two pools. A system pool called "rpool" on an SSD mirror and a data pool called "bigpool" on a bunch of Raid 10 HD's

Now I want to store my user directory on the HD's instead of on the SSD's

So I tried to arrange this as follows:

zfs set mountpoint=/home/user bigpool/home/user

and the result of zfs get mountpoint bigpool/home/user is:

NAME PROPERTY VALUE SOURCE
bigpool/home/user mountpoint /home/user local

So far so good. But when I try to rollback earlier created snapshots of "bigpool/home/user" that does not seem to be working. And when I try to see what data is in bigpool/home/user I get
Code:
No such file or directory
. And if I do zfs get logicalused bigpool/home/user after I generated with mkfile about 1 GB of files I get 44.5K as an answer.

So clearly those files are not written in the bigpool.

But also a rollback of rpool/ROOT/default does not work. And even when I delete all files I created with mkfile the logicalused size of rpool/ROOT/default stays exactly the same (7.46G)

So what am I doing wrong, or what do I not understand right of the working of "zfs set mountpoint"?

Anybody who can help me with this?

It's probably not mounted. zfs mount bigpool/home/user

No that is not it. When I try to mount bigpool/home/user it says: "filesystem already mounted"
I suppose I am doing something wrong with the creation of the mountpoint. But I can not anywhere find a step by step procedure how to do this in this specific situation

I suppose I am doing something wrong with the creation of the mountpoint.
One of the things I like about ZFS is that you only need a couple of commands. So there's very little to do wrong.

Basically it's these steps:
Code: