Solved Hiawatha Web server

Hello everyone,

I came across an article when looking for way to secure my Nginx web server giving a lot of praise to the Hiawatha web server https://www.hiawatha-webserver.org/

My understanding is that the security is top notch on this application and I wondered if anyone here is either using it or has used it before and could share your experience.

Thank you.

Fred

Very unhelpful but I looked into Hiawatha last year when I switched to nginx. I just wish I could recall why I didn't use it. I am using node.js because it suits my purposes but Hiawatha was in the running. I'm out of town but I'll try and remember what I was thinking about back then.

I've been using Hiawatha for three years. It has been very stable and reliable. I especially like that the configuration file is very simple and easy to set[]up. I have never had any issue with security, but all I run with it is PHP with the php-fpm module.

I've been using Hiawatha for three years. It has been very stable and reliable. I especially like that the configuration file is very simple and easy to set[]up. I have never had any issue with security, but all I run with it is PHP with the php-fpm module.

This is what I will be using it for as well. It will mainly use it to run Wordpress, Joomla and Drupal CMS. Can I use it to run multiple domains/SSL on one single IP address? How does it compare with Nginx and does it has WAF?

This is what I will be using it for as well. It will mainly use it to run Wordpress, Joomla and Drupal CMS. Can I use it to run multiple domains/SSL on one single IP address? How does it compare with Nginx and does it has WAF?