Help Me Install KDE Plasma, Please

Hi,
I’m new to FreeBSD.
I’ve been trying to get my laptop up and running KDE, according to this website.
I believe I followed procedures as much as I could, but I noticed I never came across the part about accepting the license.

Please check my current situation here

Trying to install a few things the log file says should be installed I get a result that’s it is already installed.

I hope you don’t count this as double posting as the other thread was mainly introducing myself and the chat just developed.

So I think here is the right place.

Should I restart installing KDE allover again. Hopefully there are just a few commands to do to get things up and running.

My problem in a few words, I installed (I think) KDE, but restarting boots normally to the default text screen, doing command “X” I get a blank screen and nothing happens.

Thank you for your support.

UPDATE:
I found https://freebsdfoundation.org/freebsd-project/resources/installing-a-desktop-environment-on-freebsd/

and I am following it (for KDE)

Perhaps it needs update as
Code:
pkg install x11/kde4
didn’t work, so I changed it to kde5 and it’s working.

Hello limo,

have you installed your graphics drivers?

Because if sddm is entered in /etc/rc.conf then something is wrong with the Xorg server configuration, if then sddm does not come automatically at startup.

Your dmesg at boot and/or /var/log/Xorg.0.log or /var/log/Xorg.0.log.old could help to find it out.

Hello limo,

have you installed your graphics drivers?

Because if sddm is entered in /etc/rc.conf then something is wrong with the Xorg server configuration if then sddm does not come automatically at startup.

Your dmesg at boot and/or /var/log/Xorg.0.log or /var/log/Xorg.0.log.old could help to find it out.

Thank you Alexander88207

Well, (sorry I updated my post), currently doing what’s shown on the foundation link (this is the “official” procedure, which I believe better than what I did before.)