Having Vivaldi browser in FreeBSD ? why not ?

Hey guys, first of all I am pretty novice here so feel free to warn me I am talking shit, I just want to "get involved" with FreeBSD.

Look, I've been having some (serious) trouble w/ Chromium, it crashes its ass off, it's impossible having Chromium for workstation, as I have already discussed that issue (in google plus communities) and some guys warned this buggy chromium "feature" has no guarantee to have an end I bumped into a (maybe) workaroud for this few-options-when-it-comes-to-webbrowsers headache.

In G+ official Vivaldi page I wrote the following to the guys:

"Guys from Vivaldi, does Vivaldi support its use on BSD systems ?
I run GhostBSD (which is made on top of FreeBSD) and want to run Vivaldi also, is it possible ?"

And got the reply:

Vivaldi Browser
Not at the moment, we've chatting with some FreeBSD users if they are interested in supporting Vivaldi for that distro. If you are please drop us a line via support@vivaldi.com

So guys, I float that idea, wouldn't it be nice having a modern and fully-featured web browser like Vivaldi in our userland ?

Feel free to speak out.

Well, sure. Why not? Chromium would be my browser of choice but it's gotten too big for our maintainer to stay on top of but I like its integration with Google services. Firefox is great but doesn't integrate as well with Google services. Vivaldi won't integrate as well either but maybe it can gain by being smaller and faster.

I wouldn't want to discourage someone from doing this but, even as a web developer, we had little reason to test for Opera cause it saw no usage (for our clients).

So my perspective is only as one who likes integration to the services I use and, right now, that's Google stuff and that's the competition Vivaldi would face.