UFS GRAID3 usage

I think I have found the RAID level I am happy with. RAID3.
Are there many users of graid3 out there? Would like to hear your opinion.
I don't think I have heard any questions about it, so I assume it is not very popular.
Seems like it is best used for big files versus small files.

I am not a RAID expert. How does RAID3 stack up? I have tried geom RAID0, RAID1 and RAID10 so far.
Looking at Wikipedia it is rarely used, but FreeBSD RAID3 seems to be different.
Wikipedia says RAID3 need synchronous spindles but I see nothing about that with FreeBSD.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Standard_RAID_levels

Anybody know the scoop? Absolute-BSD 2'nd-edition had a nice write-up I used for learning.
But with ZFS being the buzzword I wonder if geom_raid3 is still relevant. Is is depreciated?
FreeBSD had a graid5 but it never seemed to have made it into -CURRENT. Anybody know the scoop with that?

FreeBSD geom_raid3 ticked all the boxes for me. Speed, Space and EASY. I already yanked drives and hotswaped in replacements for testing. Looks all systems GO.

I hate to crosspost other forum threads, but this FreeNAS post highlights some of my confusion.
Is the GRAID3 drive number any odd number>1 or (2^n +1).
https://forums.freenas.org/index.php?threads/ufs-and-raid0-raid1-or-raid3.8389/

I don't know the details of the geom graid implementation, never used it, other than a quick peek at the graid(8) page.