fvwm really rocks...

Sometimes I search google for fvwm configs in hope to learn something new.
Usually it doesn't go very well (So far I saw only 1 or 2 configs, that had something I didn't know)

Today, I was like OMFG, when I saw this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xdSgf-IykIo
http://www.fvwmforums.org/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=2815
https://github.com/urob/fvwm-tiling

I was thinking to try to implement something like that, but... I really had no idea how.
What I saw in youtube, was something I couldn't even dream of.

To Robert (author of this config. I know he won't probably ever read this, but here I go):
If we meet one day, I will buy you box of beer :beer

Now I'm studying this awesome config

Oh nice! I especially like the per workspace layouts, auto-resizing of tiled windows when one is dragged to float, master switching and shrink/grow, very cool.

Since I'm having a hard time deciding between i3-wm and Openbox, that one could be the chance to return to FVWM, which I once abandoned due to the enormous effort needed to get a useful config working.

The readme of that config tells
A recompiled-version of dmenu to match the taskbar-size is included, you may have to compile yourself if running on another platform.
and
The configuration of the menus is completely depreciated (I rarely use them) and probably of no use to anybody.
and I'm wondering how that is going to work out to be fixed.

killasmurf86, it would be nice to read progress updates and further thoughts on using and adapting this config, since I don't have the time right now to play aound with this idea.

It looks like I will abandon fvwm.
I've fixed all issues I had in my xmonad config.
Now xmonad is my default WM.

I plan to write a blog post about my WM trip.
But not sure how soon that will be. (I've started it, but I want a quality post, so that may take some time)

I tried Roberts config. It's amazing, however it has some problems.