freebsd 14.1 hangs in welcome menu

hi
I'm new to linux and unix and have recently decided to try freebsd but I keep facing the same issue. the installation freezes in the welcome menu and I keep having to hard shut my laptop
I have tried to toggle ACPI on and off with and without safe mode but it causes my laptop to reboot and I really don't know what to do. turning verbose on shows the massage "acpi_tz0: switched from _AC0 to NONE: 46.1C" and I don't know what it means or what to do

I used the dd command on arch the way described in the installation guide with both the memstick and dvd1 files

my brother has a windows laptop do you think that I should use Rufus on that to burn the image to my flash drive

my laptop is a recently bought asus tuf a15 fa506nf and my usb thumb drive is 32gb and usb 2.0 (I think)

I'm usually against pictures, but in this case it might be the only way to get some information. Can you take a picture of the screen when it hangs?

I'm usually against pictures, but in this case it might be the only way to get some information. Can you take a picture of the screen when it hangs?
ok here it is

Attachments

• 20240905_202138.jpg
    20240905_202138.jpg
    509.5 KB · Views: 71
I can confirm I am experiencing this too. Wanted to install FreeBSD on my laptop tonight but looks like that might happen in the future instead :(

The message just tells you some active cooling (_AC0) was disabled at a temperature of 41°C (I guess because that's below some active cooling threshold). acpi_tz means an "ACPI thermal zone" device. This doesn't sound like a particularly high temperature, so I'd assume this message is completely unrelated, although I can't be entirely sure of course.

Just to be sure, by "freeze" you mean your keyboard (enter, cursor keys) does nothing?