FreeBSD 13.2 install (boot) issues on a DELL PE R430 server hardware

Hello,
I am a newbie FreeBSD user and I would like to install FreeBSD 13.2 on a DELL PowerEdge R430 server hardware. After downloading and booting from a bootable USB stick made from image "FreeBSD-13.2-RELEASE-amd64-dvd1.iso", FreeBSD boot menu appears and when I press enter, tons of texts are running, I can't even stop to read it. When it stops I receive some USB bus related error messages. Is it possible to somehow overcome this issue? I tried several USB related options in BIOS but I get alwys the same result. See attached screenshots. Couldn't find any resolutions using Google.

Attachments

• 20230811_184618.jpg
    20230811_184618.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 108
  • 20230811_184652.jpg
    20230811_184652.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 107
USB errors might or might not be the stopper here, however the mfi errors look more fatal.

Try entering the following from the loader prompt (press 3 in the Beastie menu on startup) to switch to mrsas driver:
Code:
set hw.mfi.mrsas_enable="1"
boot

FreeBSD definitely runs on these machines (I’ve got it running on six R430s).

Definitely want the MRSAS driver rather than MFI driver.

I’m away from the machines right now so can’t help too much other than say FreeBSD 13.2 will work on R430s.

USB errors might or might not be the stopper here, however the mfi errors look more fatal.

Try entering the following from the loader prompt (press 3 in the Beastie menu on startup) to switch to mrsas driver:
Code:
set hw.mfi.mrsas_enable="1"
boot
I've tried to switch to mrsas driver. Now a different kind of loop appears while booting from USB stick image. See attached screenshots.

Attachments

• 20230817_132923_resized.jpg
    20230817_132923_resized.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 71
  • 20230817_133057_resized.jpg
    20230817_133057_resized.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 69
  • 20230817_133853_resized.jpg
    20230817_133853_resized.jpg
    842.2 KB · Views: 67
  • 20230817_134255.jpg