Solved /dev/ directory basically completely empty after 4-8 hours after I start an external drive (over USB) backup [zfs send/recv]

Hello all,

Over the weekend I was able to successfully migrate my 8 year old Debian 10 server to FreeBSD 12.1 RELEASE (Updated to p1 - latest patches as of the time that I'm writing this) and this have been working well for the most part. All of my critical services have been ported and are running properly, things such as Apache, Postgres, Synapse (Matrix), Plex, Syncthing, Etc. Originally the server was built back when I was a Gentoo Linux Developer and their ZFS maintainer, so this system was built as a ZFS on Linux box from the beginning. My backup strategy for the past 8 years (in relation to ZFS) consists of using some of my automated scripts to take specific snapshots and zfs send | zfs recv in an incremental fashion from one pool to another. The external pools are actually on two individual 1x 4 TB HDDs. Each of these HDDs are on an external USB 3.0 dock (Plug one in, import the pool, backup. Export, unplug, and plug the next one, etc). This strategy and the USB dock have been working great for many years. However, there was some weirdness happening on FreeBSD 12.1 RELEASE that I want to bring up, maybe someone can help me with it (And or maybe this is an actual bug in the kernel or hardware level).