bsnmpd and bsnmp-ucd: no UCD related output

Hello,

I'm running various releases of FreeBSD (8.1, 8.2, 7.3...) and I've enabled SNMPD service on them for few days now. I'm very new to snmp, but I've read few things about it, and especially about FreeBSD's implementation bsnmpd.

I've installed complementary software: bsnmp-ucd and bsnmptools. And I've configured /etc/snmpd.config to load the ucd module:

Code:
# grep begemotSnmpdModulePath /etc/snmpd.config 
begemotSnmpdModulePath."mibII"	= "/usr/lib/snmp_mibII.so"
begemotSnmpdModulePath."netgraph" = "/usr/lib/snmp_netgraph.so"
begemotSnmpdModulePath."pf"	= "/usr/lib/snmp_pf.so"
begemotSnmpdModulePath."hostres" = "/usr/lib/snmp_hostres.so"
#begemotSnmpdModulePath."bridge" = "/usr/lib/snmp_bridge.so"
begemotSnmpdModulePath."ucd" = "/usr/local/lib/snmp_ucd.so"

But it seems I can't get any value/info from the ucd module. I've made a bsnmpwalk from localhost and a snmpwalk from a remote host, I've commented out the module and restarted bsnmpd, then made a new (b)snmpwalk, but outputs looks the same. Of course counters and values differ, but outputs of snmpwalks with UCD won't read any extra information compared to outputs of snmpwalks without UCD loaded.

Am I missing something?

I prefer using net-snmp (as everyone does), with proxying to bsnmpd for some special mibs, such as pf.

hmm. I was not aware proxying to bsnmpd was an option, but still, I'll stick with bsnmpd. I've discussed my problem via email with bsnmp-ucd port developer. It appears that there might be a slight issue in bsnmp-ucd or bsnmpd that prevent UCD info to come out of a simple snmpwalk. If you add the OID of bsnmp-ucd into the snmpwalk command, the data is correctly sent by the remote bsnmpd:

Code:
$ snmpwalk -v2c -c public <TARGET_IP> UCD-SNMP-MIB::ucdavis | grep -c UCD
$ snmpwalk -v2c -c public <TARGET_IP> | grep -c UCD