Another Flash Player post

Hello, I am kinda new to FreeBSD, I used to work with Linux all this time. Since I installed FreeBSD I do not want to boot linux (or any other OS) anymore, BUT:

I need to figure out a way to browse websites with flash (e.g.: youtube videos) and be able to watch them. I have read the FreeBSD manual and all the options it suggests, I have searched the forums for like a week or so, and I am still not able to do it.

I DO NOT want to use a linux emulation, nor wine, I want to do it only by using BSD libs, players and whatever there is. I have tried the swfdec way but I always get this error when trying to view youtube videos:
Code:
An error has occured, try again later
As I see it this means that Firefox does find swfdec but it is unable to play it..

To sum things up, is there any reliable (or even not 100% reliable) way to play flash videos without using linux or windows emulation/libraries? Is there any guide to specifically instruct me how to do it?

You might want to try multimedia/quvi
Code:
quvi URL --exec "/usr/local/bin/<your player> %u"

What exactly do you mean by <your player>? Do the web browsers fall into that category of "player"?

I want to be able to view some .swf videos and be able to view youtube videos as well. At least...

I am open to trying other browsers than firefox (even IE! :O). In fact I prefer not using Firefox as a web browser, but that's another story. I mention it, though, because there might be other browsers with built-in flash players (like google-chrome).

Anyway.

<your player> is a player, maybe mplayer, vlc, etc.
quvi supports 20+ video websites, including youtube and video.google.

redsolja said:
I am open to trying other browsers than firefox (even IE! :O). In fact I prefer not using Firefox as a web browser, but that's another story. I mention it, though, because there might be other browsers with built-in flash players (like google-chrome).