PF unbound can’t forward requests from localhost to public DNS servers after PF reload

Hi all, I have been running the same rules for PF for two years and everything was working perfectly fine.

Problem comes after I upgraded my FreeBSD from 10.3-STABLE -> FreeBSD 11.2-STABLE. The local_unbound is not able to forward requests from localhost to public DNS server (8.8.8.8) after reloading the PF configurations. I am not sure if this is a bug related. Thanks in advance!

Code:
$ drill google.com
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, rcode: NOERROR, id: 49252
;; flags: qr rd ra ; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;; google.com.    IN    A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
google.com.    300    IN    A    216.58.196.14

;; AUTHORITY SECTION:

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:

;; Query time: 9 msec
;; SERVER: 127.0.0.1
;; WHEN: Wed Oct 24 15:28:18 2018
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 44

Code:
$ sudo service pf reload
Reloading pf rules.

Code:
$ drill google.com
Error: error sending query: Could not send or receive, because of network error

Code:
$ drill @8.8.8.8 google.com
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, rcode: NOERROR, id: 40973
;; QUESTION SECTION:

;; ANSWER SECTION:
google.com.    299    IN    A    216.58.196.14

;; AUTHORITY SECTION:

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:

;; Query time: 11 msec
;; SERVER: 8.8.8.8
;; WHEN: Wed Oct 24 15:30:36 2018

Here is my /etc/pf.conf

Code:
### /etc/pf.conf
# macros
set limit { states 40000, frags 20000, src-nodes 20000 }

dia_if=ix0
lro_if=lagg0

mgt_sources="{ 192.168.1.0/24, 10.10.10.0/24 }"

tcp_any="{ 80, 443 }"
tcp_mgt="{ 22, 8080 }"
icmp_types="echoreq"

# options

set block-policy drop
set loginterface egress
set skip on lo

# match rules
block out log
block in log
pass out quick

antispoof quick for { lo }

block in on $dia_if
block in on $lro_if

pass in on egress inet proto tcp from $mgt_sources to (egress) port $tcp_mgt

pass in on $dia_if inet proto tcp from $mgt_sources to any port $tcp_mgt