Mouse integration problem - FreeBSD 10.1 on Virtualbox

Hello,
I am new to the FreeBSD. I have spent a couple of days making installation for FreeBSD 10.1 on VirtualBox v4.3.20. While the installation didn't take so much time, I was suffering from the installation of the emulators/virtualbox-ose-additions to make the right resolution. After a while I figure out that I have to install devel/kBuild/ before I use make install clean for the emulators/virtualbox-ose-additions. I worked but unfortunately the mouse in not integrated! Any advice?

Actually I have tried this but unfortunately X dies during startup. The only problem I have is the mouse integration. Now the mouse is captured in the VM. I have to release it each time I want to return to host. I have tried the same in VMware and it's working fine (integration) . I don't know if the mouse integration feature is supported on Virtualbox?

I am using KDE, what should I write in place of:
Code:
Identifier "xfce"

That xorg.conf can be used without modification. The identifier is just an arbitrary name and does not need to be changed.

VirtualBox mouse integration does work, I use it. Again, it sounds like a problem with your ports. emulators/virtualbox-ose-additions must be installed in the VM, not the host. Did you update the ports tree in the VM before installing that port? Did you modify /etc/make.conf at all?

It worked, here is what I have done. I have made a new installation, updated the ports and upgraded all the packages then made make install clean for the emulators/virtualbox-ose-additions, then I used Xorg -configure as usual it terminated for the mismatch of the monitors. I used the generated xorg.conf.new to tweak by deleting any mention for monitor1 and card1 and copied to /etc/X11/xorg.conf.

Here is the /etc/X11/xorg.conf:
Code:
Section "ServerLayout"
    Identifier     "X.org Configured"
    Screen      0  "Screen0" 0 0
    InputDevice    "Mouse0" "CorePointer"