Which jails networking architecture?

Hi all,

I am not a security expert, but I have to set up some servers with web services and specific applications that would be open to the web with the help of ZeroMQ via an SSH tunnel, with a double stack IPv4/IPv6, or possibly only IPv6.

Code:
WEB -------------- FreeBSD -------------- Jail_server
                   Host        |--------- Jail_www_framework
                               |--------- Jail_www_database
                               |--------- Jail_smtp
                               |--------- Jail_application

The Jail_application is security critical and would serve only a white list from the web.

Questions :
  1. Is it mandatory to be dual stack IPv4/IPv6? Can I be IPv6 only or would it prevent some customers to use my services?
  2. Shall I use a virtual interface to isolate the jails from the web with the use of NAT? Or is it equivalent to have the host and the jails on the same IPv6 subnet, thanks to appropriate pf rules?
  3. Should I put Jail_application on another host or is it alright thanks to appropriate pf rules?
  4. What else should I consider?

Good and recent links are welcome.

1. It's not mandatory but keep in mind a lot of ISPs still do not support IPv6 so their customers only have IPv4 access.
  2. If you only have one IPv4 address it might be a good idea to isolate. It does add another layer of complexity to an already complex configuration.
  3. that depends on how security critical it is. If it's that critical putting it on a separate box will be a good idea. You can harden the box a little extra without interfering with the other applications.

Thank you very much @SirDice. I have some additional questions or confirmation requests please.

My ISP offers a double stack ipv4/ipv6. As far as I have understood, I shall keep exposing ipv4 for my futur customers that do not have ipv6.