Gnome hdd display problems...dunno what to call it.

Hi,

Im pretty new to FreeBSD, as in Ive only had it installed for a few days now, and though I really hate to ask questions, Ill scour Google for hrs/days trying to find the needed info, I cant seem to find what Im looking for on this though, Ive read the man pages, but have a hard time understanding them, without examples sometimes.

I have two nfts partitions mounted, and two fat32 partitions mounted, the drives show up like white removable drives in "computer" before I mount them, then when I mount them, the fat32 drives dissapear, and the nfts stay the same.

I cant access the nfts drives through "computer" on any user account, I think Im getting a permissions error now.

I can access the drives on their mounted folders in the root, I had them mounted in /mnt at first, and thought maybe I needed them in the root directory for Gnome to work with them.

Last night I was working on getting write permissions to my fat32 drives, had them on root user, but not my user, I got that figured out....well atleast its working now, but I seen a code example for fstab with a
Code:
/d
in the line, so I gave it a try.

That caused the fat32 drive to show up on the desktop, and in "computer", it was accessible when I was logged in as root, but when I logged in as my user, it gave me a permissions error. Also it showed an error while booting with the /d in fstab.

Screenshot-4.png

Screenshot-5.png

Im running Gnome 2.26...think it is, on FreeBSD 7, I didnt update Gnome before installing it, due to I use a Windows Mobile phone for my internet, but from what I have read it has its problems, Im not sure if its something I am doing wrong, or what am I missing, or getting some of the syntax wrong in fstab?