flash 10 and java not working on opera freebsd 8 release

alright I have been using freebsd 8 for about 2 months now and I am never going back to linux. After I installed freebsd, i installed opera from ports(/usr/ports/www/opera) and opera-linuxplugins(/usr/ports/www/opera-linuxplugins) and both seemed to work fine. When I open opera i go to tools->preferences->advanced->content->plugin options and flash 10 appears in the list of plugins. However, when I try to run youtube instead of showing the youtube video or the warning saying flash is not installed i just see a gray or black box. Also, when I try to run other flash applications, they exhibit strange behavior and almost always hang or crash. What is causing this problem?

I installed linux-sun-jdk16 from ports(/usr/ports/java/linux-sun-jdk16) and after downloading the .bin from the site they told me to go to and placing it in /usr/ports/distfiles the install seemed to go fine however whenever I try to run java I get this error message:
Code:
/usr/local/linux-sun-jdk1.6.0/bin/java: error while loading shared libraries: libjli.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
doing a search on the location of libjli.so returns this:
Code:
# whereis libjli.so
libjli.so: /usr/ports/java/linux-sun-jre16/work/jre1.6.0_03/lib/i386/jli/libjli.so
I assume it is there because earlier I tried to install jre16, and having the same problem, hoped switching to the jdk would solve it. Where should i put it or where should I symlink to help java find this library?

Did you actually run 'make install clean' for linux-sun-jdk16? If the lib is not where it belongs and it is still in the port's work dir (which shouldn't exist), the 'install' and 'clean' parts weren't performed, apparently.

mf93 said: