PDA

View Full Version : This site may harm your computer


alie
January 31st, 2009, 16:33
try this link and see the result hahahaha!

http://www.google.com.sg/search?q=freebsd&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a

Google've labeled FreeBSD site and some sites related with FreeBSD as "This site may harm your computer"

graudeejs
January 31st, 2009, 16:38
that was some but, that's already fixed
all search results were marked like that

brd@
February 1st, 2009, 18:09
More info here: http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2009/01/this-site-may-harm-your-computer-on.html

bengomez
February 3rd, 2009, 14:25
that is some thing that is not too good for freebsd, but that was fixed then...




_________________
Indianapolis Web Design (http://www.slingshotseo.com)

rliegh
February 3rd, 2009, 14:46
It only lasted for an hour, so I doubt it caused that much harm to FreeBSD.

brd@
February 3rd, 2009, 16:41
Well if you guys read the link it was doing it for *EVERY* site, not just FreeBSD.

zeiz
February 5th, 2009, 21:13
I just paid attention what's written on this page's tab selector and firefox's title bar...
As you guessed it's page of forums.freebsd.org. Indeed Ha-ha-ha, damn them...

zeiz
February 5th, 2009, 21:23
Sorry, I cannot delete the duplicate.

johnblue
February 5th, 2009, 21:50
Well if you guys read the link it was doing it for *EVERY* site, not just FreeBSD.Agreed, with one exception. Whilst the snafu was in progress, I typed ebay into the search box and the only thing that was not flagged in the results was an ebay video link to youtube.com.

lol. I thought my DNS servers had be compromised until dig turned up consistent results from other servers and the youtube thing ..

John